Colchester Zoo

Back in the summer I took a trip with my sister to Colchester zoo, at this point I was not in a very good place and I did not film a video or anything. As you know Colchester zoo I my happy place and we thought a trip there would make things not so bad and we were right. visiting all the animals definitely made me feel better.

We just walked and I took some pictures with my camera. It was really nice and this was the last time I visited the zoo as I have now moved to North Wales which means my local zoo is Chester Zoo!

I can’t exactly remember which route I took now but I know we saw the leopards and Crispin was putting on a show as he was looking for food in his enclosure. I did manage to get one or two not so great photos but I love them either way. He is such an amazing cat and he just fascinates me!

From the photos I took I can see we also saw the binturong, the Fiji banded iguana, The cheetahs and the great grey owl. I know we saw many more different species whilst we were there but due to me having the settings on my camera over exposed a lot of the pictures came out too bright and were unsalvageable even when I was editing them.

I have not been back to Colchester zoo since this trip but I am hoping to get back to the zoo in an upcoming visit home!

Thanks for reading,

Meg xx

Leave a comment