Seaglass Hunting at Conwy Morfa

Once again I have been over to Conwy Morfa to go sea glass hunting! So far I have not been disappointed with a trip over to my local beach and I always manage to find some really amazing pieces.

I always intend to create something creative with the pieces I find but I still don’t have my drill up here with me so cannot create any new jewellery, but I might look into creating some cute frames.

Last time I went seaglass hunting I found some really nice pieces of both seaglass and pottery. Unfortunately I didn’t find any uranium glass (which I have found here before) but I did find some cute blues!

I like the beach at Conwy Morfa as it is always changing. The tides change the beach each time I visit with there being either more sand and less shingle or vice versa, unfortunantly for me the shingle is the best place to find seaglass and pottery. The reason there is so much of it at Conwy Morfa is due to the old Victorian tip that was located at the site, as the sand dunes move so does the tip and it releases all of the treasures into the sea!

Quite often when I am beach combing I will also pick up trash as well, small bits of plastic and what not but I must admit Conwy Morfa is pretty clean when it comes to modern day trash!

Anyway, I am looking forwards to the next seaglass adventure.

Thanks for reading!

Meg!

2 thoughts on “Seaglass Hunting at Conwy Morfa

Leave a comment