Bodnant Gardens

A while back I took a trip to Bodnant Gardens which is owned by the national trust, as a member I got in for free so one autumn afternoon I decided to head over and see what it was like. It had got to a point where I had been in for a while and I was going a bit stir crazy and I just wanted to get out and get rid of some energy.

I actually filmed a video which is available over on my youtube channel: https://youtu.be/l3zXXMqLoSY

I really enjoyed my trip to Bodnant gardens, I’m not much of a plant person but I can appreciate some beautiful flowers when I see them. I also really liked the giant pine trees they had there. Part of the estate is on a cliff/valley where the old water mill was and you follow a windy path down to the bottom to see the mill, it was really beautiful and the views were stunning!

Mostly I had gone over there to have a cup of tea and ended up getting a cream tea in their café before going for a wander and I ended my trip by buying some cute journaling supplies from an art studio selling local artists work.

It was a really lovely little shop and I got some wonderful things!

Whilst I was there I also took a few photos, I had taken my camera and of course had my phone and took some pictures of different flowers as well as the different landscapes and statues and things I found in the gardens themselves, let me know which photo is your favourite!

Thanks for reading,

Meg!

Leave a comment