Newborough Forest

I love taking trips over to Newborough forest so it was no surprise that I would take my sister and my cousin when they came up to visit in November.

We drove over and parked up in the car park near to the beach and we took a slow wander along the beach as I collected some shells, I also filmed a video which is available on my youtube channel! https://youtu.be/Paeb-yKF6eI

I collected shells and seaglass and took some pictures of a raven that flew over head. We walked towards Llandwyn island and we could see the lighthouse. The tide as way out by the time we got there and I stayed by the strand line but my sister and my cousin walked down towards the sea.

I didn’t find much as I was wandering along until we got, almost, to the point we would be cutting up into the forest and we found a good shell collecting patch where there were different shells and seaglass which was fun as I was starting to get a bit disappointed with my small haul.

We then cut up past through the forest and we headed back to the car. I had hoped we would see some more ravens or some red squirrels but there was no luck this time.

I really enjoyed my trip and hope I can get back soon.

Thanks for reading!

Meg!

2 thoughts on “Newborough Forest

Leave a comment